What year would you go back to and why?

I was an apprentice electrician working for the nottingham coop,

Relied on a clapped out old Lambretta for my transport.

Had left home and split from my close family in the UK

Was pretty skint most of the time...

Had some great mates.

Had a great Girlfriend, and would have many more over the coming years.

Was DJ at the Slipper and Tally Ho Club.

Great nights at Palais, boat clubs etc.

Nottingham was much better.

5 years later I would progress my career, 14 years later would have a dream job.

25 years later would be reunited with my father in Los Angeles, finding family I never knew I had.

34 years later would start a little web site that would grow in size with some great people.

To be continued...

• Upvote 3

1984 was my favourite year, some great music still coming through, Frankie goes to Hollywood, Evelyn King, Hazel Dean, in fact all that 'High energy' stuff, before all the plagiarism took over. Plenty of clubbing, meeting new people courtesy of C.B. radio, just getting out and about more with my first set of wheels.

I might also nip back to a certain July evening in Ibiza in 1996 and tell myself not to talk to that girl in the red 'T' shirt and jeans walking down the street with her sister !!

Ouch , sorry dear, I was only joking dear.!!!!!!!!!!!

1965,the start to a whole new world, music, people, places, and freedom (to a point).

My first outing as a mod,to Skeggy on my new scooter, Whitsun bank holiday.I think most of the 'mod population' of Nottingham made their way to skeggy that week-end.

'The Dungeon',what else can be written about this incredible place,if you went their you know what I mean.

The music, a banquet for the ears,so many great songs and the artists who recorded them,From the Temptations to the Who.