Recommended Posts

I think the situation with Photobucket is that your photos are still there, and you can continue to upload photos there free of charge.

 

What's changed is that they are now charging you to get your photos to appear on sites like this one. If you don't pay then your Photobucket photos won't appear any more, but they will still be there on Photobucket - subject to any changes in the future of course as caftan implies!

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

#97. Can't do that, Jill. I use rolled-up 100-dollar bills to snort my coke - more satisfying that 1-dollar bills.slywink

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So, that's why it's an expensive hobby! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

105.   Just go into ad blocker and look at all the links attached to PB, Mick.  The site has been slow and irritating for a while.  They haven't cut my photo links to NS so far so I haven't closed my account. YET.  But I'm sure it's coming.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Looking at Photobucket for the first time for several days, this popped up.  Maybe they're running short of customers.

bi9etPR.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's still a paid for option though, whereas up until the SHTF, it was free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If PB offered me a free account I would have to tell em to stuff it !

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just checked.  My old photos are still linked to NS.  Wonder when PB will get around to cutting those links?  I'm wondering if maybe they've stopped cutting for a bit due to the backlash?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Link doesn't work Mick.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've finished with PB, removed all my photos and deleted the account, I told them to shove their business up their.....Well you know where.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That link works ok with me.  

 

I've seen it before because it automatically appears as a pop-up whenever I go to my Photobucket account (which I don't use, but which I can still download from).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...