I AM no expert but love the garden,in which i have 100s of Roses and this year i am determined to make Rose petal wine,any tips from you Wine makers out there?

• Replies 114
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Yesterday we celebrated my birthday and went for a meal at the Brinsley Lodge. Food OK but the place itself needs  a serving of petrol and a match. For the first in many years I wasn't driving an

Getting back into home brewing beer after 26 years away from it. Miss a good glass of real beer. Next year I'll be collecting berries from our two Mulberry trees and making some wine from them. Also

I used to buy 50lb pails of pure barley malt when I lived in Oz, problem was it was made to suit the big breweries, then they started getting barley & wheat malt, just didn't taste the same.... I

• 1 year later...

Getting back into home brewing beer after 26 years away from it. Miss a good glass of real beer.

Next year I'll be collecting berries from our two Mulberry trees and making some wine from them.

Also found out I can still alcohol, as long as it is not sold, limit is 100 gallons a year for one person households and 200 gallons a year for two person households.

Could get to be an "alcy" real easy LOL I somehow think 200 gallons a year of home made hooch is a bit over the top....

• Upvote 1

Yesterday I picked some ripe plums and used 6 each per litre of home produced Calvados with a bit of castor sugar. Should be ready by Xmas. Last years calvados was from 120 litres of cidre made 2 years ago. Our peach tree is loaded so some will flavor another 2 litres when they ripen in a few days time. The pear flavoring batch will be in about a months time.

Unfortunately I let last years cider spoil, but having a big cidre making session or two this Autumn. So could be a good supply of Calva next year.