Pictures Of Trent Bridge School

I keep meaning to go over with my digi to get some detail pictures of the old school. Has anyone got any to post?

I wonder if there is any chance of getting inside to take some?

Hello Mick,

I have a heap of pics of Trent Bridge School, they were taken when I was there on holiday. I asked the headmistress at the time if i could have a look inside & she said she couldn't let just anyone walk round the school!!! I told her I was an old student & visiting from Australia but it didn't wash :( well not with her anyway. I spoke to the caretaker & he took pity on me & said to come back tomorrow & I could have a look around,well I did just that. The place hadn't changed a bit except it was much smaller than I remember of course, the cloakrooms & the hooks were where we used to hang our plimmo bags & the headmasters office & so on. I will sort them out & post them , or if you prefer I can send them to you & you can add which you think is of most interest?

I have a very funny story from Trent Bridge. when we visited in 2000, it was winter & we were having a look at the buildings, the new block & so on, & we went over to what were the tennis courts, well............the security guards were on duty presumably patrolling? anyway what I thought was hysterical was the two guys were using a Robin Reliant as their vehicle,& to make matters worse they were sharing something in a vacuum flask, you really had to be there but it was very funny at the time.

Best wishes

Caz

• 1 month later...

Mick,

Have found many old TB school pictures etc however unable to attach them.

Is there a simplistic way of doing this.

I attached many of them all right to FR with no problems. I must be doing something wrong.

Hope every one in Snotts and those that subscribe from elswhere are well.

Kind reagrds

Tony

G'day Tony :)