One for you Netherfield folks

It worked O.K. here matey, thanks for sharing . I studied it twice and still didn't see myself playing on the old 'Sidings'

Great stuff, I'm sure I could detect the huge maggot factory chimney in the shots past the oil depot, I'm afraid that I was responsible for getting retrospective planning permission for that and all the rest of the maggot factory buildings, I've carried out surveys all over the country and into Europe, but that one was the worst I ever did, it still makes me want to puke just thinking about it.

That brilliant lets have more (music a bit shite....but)

Glad you liked it.

Music is always a bit of a judgment call. Some might like it others hate it. That particular music is generated within the editing program. There are various styles and you can set it to run the same length as your pictures. Have to be real careful on you-tube and other upload sites. If you use something copyrighted You tube will pull it and I suppose you might even have the legal beagles after you.

Once we get to some of the later stuff it has its own sound track. These were all originally silent movies.

Oh! to have had today's technology back then.

Dave

• 9 months later...

Hello there!

I never lived in Netherfield or nearby but more closer to west sussex....therefore I have a relative who was born in netherfield in the 1950....does the name Merrett ring a bell to someone?

Thanks for any comments....

SORRY MARZIPAN .

THOUGHT YOU WERE STEPHEN MERRET AKA FEZ AS WE USED TO CALL HIM. I MISS READ YOUR POST

BUT YES I REMEMBER HIM AND HIS PARENTS WELL HIS SISTER STILL LIVES IN THE AREA I THINK .

I REMEMBER HIM WELL AS HE LIVED ON THE SAME STREET AS ME ALSO IN THE SAME CLASS AND LATER ON THE ROCKERS SCENE WITH US.

BUT YOUR POST AND THE FILM FROM LOPPY LUGS SRE BROUGHT BACK SOME MEMORIES OF THE GOOD OLD DAYS IN NETHERFIELD.

Not a pbl babs! :)