Nottstalgia good food guide.

• Replies 150
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Busy making a batch of mincepies to take to Quiz Night at Harby (the one near Newark) tonight. Having new health issues now (ie diabetes) I decided to check out the calorific value of my homemade minc

Roebuck on St James Street isn't bad. Some of the customers can be a bit funny though.

With my wife being ill I will be doing the Christmas dinner this year. I'm not experienced enough to cook a turkey so I'm going to make them beef wellingtons instead. I've never made any before (I did

Bought a bag of Walkers salt and vinegar crisps from Midland station the other week when I visited Nottingham, 85 pence, you could get about 10 bags of crisps from one potato making them spuds £8.50 each

Rog

We went out for a Christmas meal with our Ballroom Dance Class last week.

Chris had a Pint of Carlsburg £3.00

I had a glass of Blackcurrant Cordial, water and ice £3.20!!! How many £3.20s do you think they made out of one bottle Cordial.

Our 1.25Lc double concentrate Robinsons Cordial makes 50 glasses. £160! not a bad profit there. Unless the ice was expensive.

• Upvote 2

Chateau a la "Banjo48" not bad today, Extra large Tiger prawns with homemade seafood sauce and crispy skin jacket potato.

Mixed leaves salad with homegrown tomatoes.

Very reasonable price for quality tucker.

• Upvote 1